Brahms: O Welt – 2 Quintets

Brahms: O Welt, ich muss dich lassen
.Brahms - O Welt
Sales price $8.00
Purchase includes

Complete Set

O Welt One

Complete Set

O Welt Two

Notes and comments

Notes & Comments

5 Celli.  Two beautiful harmonizations of the same chorale "O Welt, ich muss dich lassen" (O world, I must leave you).  While slow and restrained, both are in F major, and not overly sombre.  Harmonies are lush and chromatic.

Cello 1 in each is in treble clef, and difficult though not virtuosic; all other parts are in bass clef and mostly easy.  Excellent for performance by a group of cellists with varying abilities.

This is a downloadable arrangement. Buy it now and you can download the PDF directly to your computer. To receive printed folio copies (extra charge), ask for them in the comments section of the order.