Brahms: 4 Motets for 8 Celli

Brahms: 4 Motets for 8 Celli
Brahms: 4 Motets for 8 CelliBrahms: 4 Motets for 8 Celli
Sales price $10.00
Purchase includes

Complete Set

Brahms: 4 Motets for 8 Celli

Notes and comments

Notes & Comments

8 Celli.  Originally by Brahms for 8 part choir, with 2 opposing choirs of 4 parts each. “Ich aber bin elend” (But I am Afflicted) Op. 110, No. 1; “Wenn wir in hochsten” (When we do Suffer Grief and Woe) Op. 110, No. 3; “Wenn ein starker” (When a Strong Man) Op. 109, No. 2; and “Wo ist ein so herrlich Volk” (Where is such a Nation) Op. 109, No. 3.

Top 1 or 2 parts of each opposing quartet in upper clefs are difficult, remaining parts easier as they are in bass clef. Excellent for performance by a group of cellists with varying abilities. 

This is a downloadable arrangement. Buy it now and you can download the PDF directly to your computer. To receive printed folio copies (extra charge for postage), ask for them in the comments section of the order.