3 Romantic Cello Quartets, by Brecht, Bruch & Glazunov

3 Romantic Cello Quartets, by Brecht, Bruch & Glazunov
Three Romantic QuartetsThree Romantic Quartets
Sales price $9.00
Purchase includes
Three Romantic Quartets

Notes and comments

Notes & Comments

4 Celli. Three works from the Romantic period edited or arranged for four celli, effective either for cello quartet or cello orchestra.

Brecht: Abendgesang. Little is known about R. Brecht; this work was found in the Willeke Collection at Williams College. Cello 1 goes into treble clef and the other 3 parts are easy to intermediate. This is an edition, not an arrangement.

Bruch: Aria. This is from the Four Pieces for Cello and Piano, Op. 70. Cello 1, and briefly cello 2, go into tenor clef, but the arrangement is intermediate to easy in difficulty.

Glazunov: Elegie. This work is in memory of Belaieff, Glazunov’s Russian publisher. The work, originally for string quartet, is intermediate to difficult, based on treble clef in cello 1 and frequent tempo and rhythmic changes.

This is a downloadable arrangement. Buy it now and you can download the PDF directly to your computer.  To receive printed folio copies (extra charge for postage), ask for them in the comments section of the order.